And so it begins.

So one day I started collecting corks and empty wine bottles.  Why?  I didn’t know at the time.  Fast forward a few years later and lots of moves with the zillion of wine bottles and corks collected I finally find things to do with them.  My go to site is Pinterest.  I have found a plethora of crafts using wine bottles and/or corks.  Something I found that I liked very much and had everything on hand was a key chain.Image

And there you have it.  I used beads and links and charms, lots of glue since the cork had a corkscrew sized hole running most it’s length. That one pictured was my very first one I made.  I picked out the nicest corks, most have designs on them or the winemaker’s name or label name.  I made 3 of these and hung them on my memo board to admire.  Then one day I come across a post on Facebook by a local business.  

Canvas Uncorked newly opened and was searching for items to sell in the shop.  I quickly met the owner (she’s fabulous, by the way) and I added 10 key chains to her inventory.  If you’re ever in Parker, CO please visit the shop and say hi to Josie the dog for me.

So now I started something that I never dreamed to do.  I actually have something for sell in a shop, and selling!  What I did next is make a business card and set up an Etsy shop to help with more sales.  Image

And of course I started a Facebook page.  And here I am blogging about it all!  Next time I will write about my next adventure in craft and the mystery of vinyl cutting!  Thanks for reading me!

About Beatriz

Wife, Mother, Wine Drinker and occasional Blogger
This entry was posted in Cork Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

