A plethora of corks

Image

What does one do with so many corks collected? I’d like to say much of it was collected throughout the years but let’s be realistic,  it was probably within a few months.  

So late one night, drinking some read wine, I was perusing the inter-webs and found a fabulous way to store my corks.  I immediately unpacked my Silhouette Portrait and stared at the machine and it’s accompanying program.  I had no idea how to use it.  Thank the old gods and the new for youtube and the amazing crafters that upload tutorials! 

After much trials and errors I have mastered figured out how to make a vinyl sticker.  Here’s my first attempt! 

Image

The shadow box-type frame was purchased at Michaels.  The font is one very similar to the one used in the original British poster “keep calm and carry on”.  I opted lower case for the “and” just to be different.  And the wine glass is custom made.  

If you like to purchase the sticker, which measures about 4 inches across and 10 inches high, please contact me.  

Keep calm and ….. ya know…

 

Beatriz 

About Beatriz

Wife, Mother, Wine Drinker and occasional Blogger
This entry was posted in Cork Crafts, Vinyl Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

