Mini cork board

Hi everyone!  Sorry I haven’t posted anything in a long time.  I only post when I create something new and sadly I haven’t created in a very long time.  Anyways, I was inspired while browsing Pinterest, that awful time wasting site, lol.

I found a very cute and simple cork board and beings I have tons of corks it was a no-brainer.

20150711_181758

I took a strip of scrap wood, measured out the corks and cut it to length.  In this case I measured it at about 18 inches long.  I painted the wood strip black using craft paint.

20150711_182633

I glued each cork to the strip.  I was careful not to place duplicates together and to show the best part of each cork.  I also alternated the stain of the cork so two were not together.

20150712_094516

Once it was all dry I added a raffia ribbon bow and a small triangle hanging hook on the back.  How cute is that?

20150712_20492920150712_204922

And it took all of 10 mins from start to finish.  Thanks, Pinterest!

About Beatriz

Wife, Mother, Wine Drinker and occasional Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

